What Is My Redemption Period in Michigan if I Have More Than 3 Acres of Land?

The length of the redemption period in Michigan is no longer simply 6 months if you have less than 3 acres of land and 12 months if you have more. In December, 2011, the Michigan legislature made a change to the statute governing the redemption period in Michigan.

Read more about the new rules concerning the redemption period in Michigan here on the new Michigan Bankruptcy Blog of The Hilla Law Firm, PLLC, Michigan bankruptcy attorneys.

If you are a southeast Michigan resident and are considering filing for bankruptcy, please contact me at (866) 674-2317 or john@hillalaw.com to schedule a free, initial consultation.

3 responses to “What Is My Redemption Period in Michigan if I Have More Than 3 Acres of Land?

  1. Excellent blog. I’m a Realtor and work with clients in foreclosure a lot. I was not aware of the change in homes with more than 3 acres. Thanks for the info. Jerry Thomas

  2. Pingback: Do I Need to Keep Paying Homeowners’ Insurance after I Surrender my Home in Bankruptcy? | Michigan Bankruptcy Lawyer

  3. Pingback: What Are the Tax Consequences of a Short Sale? | Michigan Bankruptcy Lawyer

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s